Planning

I always thought of myself as a fairly good planner.  I make tons of lists, I’m a great note-taker, and I can research til my eyes cross.

Then, I became a mom.

My lists get lost (or torn, or colored on).   Notes? Yeah, right.  Those become coloring pages, too.  And, research?  When?  At 10pm, after munchkin’s in bed, dishes are done, dinner’s cleaned up, laundry’s done, and Mommy’s ready for bed?

HA!

Now, I find myself 9 days away from our vacation to Disney World, and I feel like I have nothing planned.

Yes, we have tickets and all of our accommodations, but it’s the little things that aren’t quite planned out yet.  Not to mention the fact that we still have Belles’ birthday party this coming Sunday, to finish planning, before we can get everything ready for vacation.

Nowadays, it seems like there are never enough hours in the day to get done everything I need to get done.  And the things I want to get done?  Not happening.

By the time I get home from work, get through dinner, and clean up, there isn’t a whole lot of time left for playing.  Pretty soon, it’s time for a bath, a story, and bed.  Once Belles is in bed, Mommy is not far behind.

Here I sit, 9pm, on a Wednesday night, and I’m ready for bed.  How pitiful is that?  Especially since I just had a day off, yesterday.

I NEED this vacation!!

A week of fun with no list of things that need to be done? 

Yes, please!

And, at “the happiest place on Earth?”

ABSOLUTELY!

My only sadness about this trip, is that more of our family can not join us.  😦  Nothing is better than a big ol’ family vacation.

Maybe next year.

Maybe, if I start planning next year’s vacation, now, I might have all the details ironed out by that vacation.  (Hey, a little wishful thinking never hurt anyone.)

At quarter after 9, I think it is finally time for me to get some sleep.  And to think, I had planned on doing some Zumba tonight, but that didn’t happen either.  Oh, well.  If only the best of intentions made these love handles disappear.  😦

It’s off to bed for me, so as always:

Annabelle, I will love you for forever and a day.

Auf Weidershen

Leave a Reply

