100 Questions

I saw this on a friend’s blog, and thought I’d give it a shot.

  1. Are you young at heart, or an old soul? I think I’m more of an old soul these days – Mark is the one who is young at heart.
  2. What makes someone a best friend? They’re the person that you keep no secrets from, and keeps no secrets from you; the person you trust 100%, and vice versa.
  3. What Christmas (or Hanukkah) present do you remember the most? Christmas 2004 – my cousin, Josh, gave me a “Just-in Case” emergency kit for my car (I had just turned 16).  It was the last Christmas before the accident 😦
  4. Tell me about a movie/song/tv show/play/book that has changed your life.  “Nineteen Minutes” by: Jodi Picoult; things aren’t always as they seem. “The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time” by: Mark Haddon; it’s written from the perspective of a man with autism.
  5. Name one physical feature that you like about yourself, and one you dislike.  I love my eyes; hate my thighs.
  6. Would you like to reconnect with any friends you’ve lost contact with?  Yea, there’s some people that I miss.
  7. What’s more important in a relationship: physical attraction or emotional connection?  It’s the physical attraction that starts it all, but the emotional connection keeps it going.
  8. Name a movie that you knew would be terrible just from reading the title.  “Abe Lincoln – Vampire Hunter”  Seriously?
  9. What holiday do you most look forward to? Christmas – there’s nothing like watching a child’s face light up on Christmas morning
  10. How is the relationship between you and your parents?  pretty good; we see Dad at least once a week, and Mom lives an hour and half away, so we usually keep in touch via text and calls.
  11. You’ve got the TV on, but you’re not really watching. What channel is the TV on? Nickelodeon
  12. Name a song that never fails to make you happy. Anything by Trace Adkins
  13. You know at least one person named Michael. Tell me about him.  He and Mark went to DelTech together, they play flag football together, and work together.
  14. Have you ever read the “missed connections” on Craigslist? Have you ever posted one, or wanted to? Missed Connections?  No, but I’ll have to go see what those are, now that you’ve mentioned it.
  15. If you could pick anywhere to live the rest of your life, where would it be? my childhood home, in Hurlock, MD.  I really miss the quiet, wide open space.
  16. Can money buy happiness? No, but it can alleviate money-related stress that make me unhappy.
  17. Do you drink? Smoke? Do drugs? Why, or why not?  Drink – yes; Dad makes the best wine.  Smoke, no.  Drugs, no – never appealed to me.  Don’t care if you do or did, I just choose not to.
  18. Is there anyone close to you that you know you can’t trust? You don’t have to give names. Unfortunately
  19. Where was your favorite place to go when you were a little kid? Grandfather’s house
  20. Have you ever spent a night in the hospital?  Sure have – I have 2 kids.
  21. Do you enjoy being with only one or two friends, or with a large group of people? Typically, just a few friends; large groups tend to make me feel uncomfortable.
  22. Do you like the type of music your parents listen to? Do your parents like the type of music you listen to? Absolutely.  My parents always had country radio on, when I was little, and I love it!
  23. Have you ever been bullied? Have you ever bullied anyone else? Who hasn’t been bullied, at some point in their life?  And, I distinctly remember this hateful little girl, Madeline, that my cousin and I ganged up on.  In our defense, she was evil and deserved it.
  24. If you could only eat one thing for the rest of your life, what would it be?  Quizno’s Honey Mustard chicken chopped salad, light cheese and Ranch, instead of Honey Mustard.  I’m still really upset that the Quizno’s in Seaford shut down 😦
  25. If your partner wanted to wait until marriage before having sex, would you stay in that relationship?  Considering that ship has long past, I would have a problem with it, at this point in the relationship.
  26. Do you believe in a god? I believe in GOD.
  27. Of all the social networks in the world, why use twitter?  I have one, but I don’t use it.
  28. What’s your favorite hashtag to track?  I don’t.
  29. Would you call yourself/your family “middle class?” My parents – yes.  Me – no.
  30. Name a TV series you didn’t enjoy until after it ended.  Can’t think of one.  I don’t typically watch a series, unless I like it.
  31. Have you ever bought a product from an infomercial?  No, but I think my parents bought a few things for me, off one.
  32. If you could give up your car and never have to drive again, would you?  No, I love my car.  I feel trapped without a mode of transportation; I guess that comes from growing up in the middle of a field.
  33. If you go back to one point in time to give advice to yourself, when would you go and what would you say? When I got married after only knowing him for 3 months.  However, I did end up with a beautiful daughter, so I can’t say it was all bad.
  34. What’s your “quirkiest” habit?  Correcting people.  I can’t help it, and it drives Mark INSANE!
  35. What is “normal?” Are you normal?  Normal is boring; NO, I am not normal, and I’m proud!
  36. Someone close to you is dying. You have the choice to let this person live for 10 more years, but if you do, you cause the death of 10 strangers. You don’t have to see them die. Do you take the offer? Call me selfish, but absolutely.  I’ve had to say good-bye to too many loved ones.  I’d give almost anything to see them again, and have them meet my kids.
  37. What is one thing you could never forgive?    Betrayal – especially if it affects my kids.
  38. Would you rather be in a relationship after the honeymoon period ends, or be single?  The relationship – its when you know that its really worth it.
  39. Is it possible for guys and girls to be just friends? Sure – she just better know where the line is.
  40. Where do you and your friends go to hang out?  Our house or theirs.
  41. Write the first sentence of your obituary.  Not something I want to think about, thank you.
  42. What is the best TV theme song ever?  New Girl
  43. When you were young, what would you dream you would be when you grew up?  Dallas Cowboy’s Cheerleader
  44. When you’re alone in your own home, do you walk around naked?  Absolutely; I hate clothes.
  45. What gets you out of bed in the morning? The promise of coffee before the kids get up.
  46. Do you want to have more friends than you have right now?  No. I’d rather have a few close friends, than a lot of flaky ones.
  47. What part of the past year sticks out in your mind?  Christopher’s birth
  48. You win a scratch-off lottery game that gives you $2000 a week (after taxes) for the rest of your life. Do you keep your job? Nope!  I’d spend my days with my kids and pursuing photography.
  49. Could you be in a long-distance relationship? If you’re in one, what makes yours work? Been there, done that.  I did it, he didn’t.
  50. What’s the best route to your heart? Kindness, compassion, and a healthy sense of humor
  51. Have you ever met someone through the internet, then met them in real life?  Not that I can recall.
  52. What is your favorite sport?  Tennis
  53. What has been troubling you lately? The same thing that bothers most people, these days – Money.
  54. Did you enjoy your high school prom? If you haven’t gotten there yet, do you look forward to it? If you didn’t go, why not? I had fun.  Plus, I LOVED my dresses.
  55. What do you use more often: your intuition or logical reasoning?  I attempt to use more logical reasoning, but I instinctively use my intuition – it gets me in trouble a lot.
  56. Do you know what makes you happy?  My family.
  57. Tell me about the last book you read.  Not for kids!  It’s a cross between Twilight and a trashy novel, and it definately gave me a  distraction while on bed rest.
  58. What is the nicest compliment you’ve ever been given?  The last time I talked to my Grandfather, he told his roommate that I was “Built like a brick sh!t house.”  I guess that’s a good thing
  59. Who was your first crush? Chris Mays
  60. Do you believe that there is life on other planets? Science tells us that no other atmosphere can house life, so no.
  61. Predict what your life will look like a year from now.  I will finally have my divorce finalized, and I’m hoping I will be makng a better living.
  62. Often, people will ask how your last relationship ended. I want to know how it began.  In a bar
  63. Where is your favorite place to go out and eat? Ruby Tuesday’s – I’m in love with their salad bar.
  64. What is something you want to change about your current situation? I wish my divorce would be done, already.  Also, more money, but it’s that what everyone wants?
  65. Early bird or night owl? Night Owl forced to act like an Early Bird.
  66. Are there any childhood possessions you still hold on to?  My Auntie El still has my blankie, and I have some of my parents’ favorite outfits they put me in.
  67. Give me an unpopular opinion you have. Obama is an idiot.
  68. What was the last song that was stuck in your head? “Kissed You Goodnight” By: Gloriana
  69. Where do you live? Be as general or specific as you want. Seaford, Delaware
  70. Do you believe in giving kids medals and trophies for participation? Only through Elementary School.
  71. What was the longest car ride you’ve ever taken?  We drove to Disney World, last August.
  72. Have you ever taken part in a protest? No
  73. Would you ever use an online dating service? No
  74. What is your ethnic heritage? Irish and German
  75. Describe a person that inspires you. My dad.  He called me today, knowing I needed a pep-talk.  And, thanks to him, I was able to give the guys I work with, an education on WWII.
  76. If you earn minimum wage doing what you love, would you?  I kinda already do, but I wish I made more.
  77. Do you believe in luck? Sure do…I even have a “Lucky 13” tattoo
  78. Describe the last time you were very angry at someone. I was promised something, multiple times, and when I asked about it, I was told it wasn’t going to happen any time soon.
  79. Do you want to live until you’re 100? Only if I don’t outlive my kids.
  80. Do people change? If so, how do you keep a relationship together when both of you start to change? People grow, but if you’re committed to the relationship, you grow together.
  81. Have you ever risked a friendship by telling someone you liked them?  I have, and it turned out pretty well.
  82. Would you rather be alone doing something you enjoy, or doing something you don’t like with your best friends?  If I’m with my best friends, we’re doing something we all like.
  83. Do you practice what you preach? I try
  84. If you take precautions to stay safe, do you ultimately act more recklessly? No; doesn’t that defeat the purpose?
  85. What do you value more in a significant other: Attractiveness or intelligence? Intelligence
  86. Are you hard-headed? I’m a natural-born redhead – YES!
  87. Have you ever laughed uncontrollably when it was socially inappropriate? Unfortunately, and it’s very embarassing.  I wish I could control it.
  88. When have you felt most alive?  When we brought our son home, our family of 4, was complete.
  89. Would you prefer to live? A city? The suburbs? The countryside? The mountains?  Hands down – the country.  I hate having neighbors; they’re so noisey.
  90. Do you often skip breakfast?  Does coffee count as breakfast?
  91. How do you know what true love is? If you have to ask, it’s not.
  92. Would you want to know the exact date and time you were going to die? NO!
  93. Where is “home” for you? I still call my childhood home, “Home.”  But, “home” is where my family is.
  94. What song best describes your life right now? “Awful, Beautiful Life” by:Darryl Worley
  95. Do you want to be perfect? No, but a little less flawed wouldn’t hurt.
  96. What have you never tried, but would really like to someday? What’s holding you back? I’d really like to rock a pink streak in my hair, but I work in a dealership, so that’s not going to happen anytime soon.
  97. How do you express your creativity? Photography, little crafts, and generally whatever hits me at the time.
  98. Describe your neighborhood. Crowded and noisey.  I can’t wait for school to be out, so there aren’t teenagers standing in our yard, every day, smoking.
  99. Name something you only liked because it was popular. Hollister.  I honestly think they are overpriced and cut WAY too small.
  100. Give me the story of your life in six words. Blessed. Tragedy. Crazy. Rocky. Love. Unfinished.
Leave a Reply

