Freezing Time

Have you ever had a moment where you wish you could just freeze time, so everything could be just that way forever?  I had one of those moments today.  It was that moment when I realized that today is June 2nd – Christopher is 2 months old, today, and Annabelle will be THREE in another 2 months!  I just can’t believe how fast time flies when watching kids grow up.

They’re both getting so big, so fast, and I’d really rather just freeze time, and keep them this size.

Note: They both felt the need to raise their eyebrows for this photo.

Annabelle is potty trained (with the occasional accident), and just as sassy as she can be.  Her sassy mouth gets her in trouble sometimes, but she’s got her momma’s attitude.  I love seeing the person that she is becoming.  I look back at pictures and videos from just a year ago, and it amazes me how much she has grown and changed.  She loves to sing (maybe I can catch her on video, one day).  She knows all the songs from “The Lion King” and “Jake and the Neverland Pirates,” plus she sings the theme songs to almost every Nickelodeon and Disney show.  We’ve even caught her singing “Red Solo Cup” and “Over You” (you can tell what kind of music Mommy prefers to listen to).  She’s an amazing child, and I’m so proud of her.

Christopher, despite being a bit early, is now over 11 lbs, and doing very well at holding his head up, on his own.  This was his first attempt at sitting in his Bumbo chair, and it was a success, if I may say so myself.  He was happy, and Annabelle was thrilled to look at him face-to-face, without having to lean over him.  He’s still not sleeping through the night, but that’s because he can only eat 2-3 ounces at a time, due to the acid reflux.

Since I’ve been back to work, they seem to grow so much faster – I guess that’s because I’m not with them 24/7, like when I was on maternity leave.  If only someone would invent a “freeze time” machine, I would be the happiest person in the world.  Until then, I’ll just have to settle for a million photos, and enjoying important milestones with them.

PicStitch

(clockwise from top left) Christopher in his Bumbo, Christopher at the doctor’s office, Annabelle spitting peas, Annabelle not paying attention & Christopher smirking

 

Leave a Reply

