Weekend Review

I promised a run-down of our weekend, and here it is.

Saturday, I had to work.  My work sponsored the live bands at the Federalsburg VFW Motorcycle Show.  We took a Terrain, Sierra 1500, and Sierra 3500HD Diesel, to have  on display.  We also have this awesome giveaway going on all summer long, and I had over 100 people enter to win one of 13 $500 gas cards throughout the summer.  Who doesn’t love free gas?

Our Set-Up at the Bike Show

Gas Giveway

It was hot, but it was fun.  The Harley Davidson guy was kind enough to share his sunscreen (he sympathized with my fair skin), and the wonderful ladies at Diamond State Women’s Facility had an extra pop-up tent that they set up for me, so I wasn’t sitting in the direct sun.  I was lucky to be surrounded by such kind people.

GeeGee and Nanie El came down, for the day, and watched the kids.  They had a blast.

One of the new dresses GeeGee brought for Belles.

 

 

Sunday, Dad came by to get the kids and I, and we ventured to Salisbury.  We walked around the mall, and Annabelle convinced PopPop to play in the kids area with her.

I interrupted her playing.

They have this nest of eggs that the kids can climb through. She climbed in and said, “Mommy, look, I’m a chicken.”
Hahaha. She’s too funny.

Driving the tractor. I couldn’t be prouder.

She even convinced PopPop to crawl through one of those play things, with her.

She finally learned how to climb up, so she can slide down.

 

Christopher wasn’t very interested in playing…he preferred to sleep.

 

It was a busy weekend, but it was a lot of fun.  I have the best kids ever!

Leave a Reply

