A Tuesday Date Day

Today was a bit unorthodox, for me. I had off! Because I worked the Federalsburg VFW Bike Show, on Saturday, I had to pick a different day to have off, this week. Now, Mark always has off on Tuesdays, so I’m sure you can all see why I choose today as my second day off, for the week.

Now, don’t get me wrong, we love our kids, but it’s nice to have a little time for just the two of us.

We traveled to Georgetown to take care of some business, then we ventured to Salisbury and spent the remainder of the afternoon perusing stores, talking, and laughing. It’s wonderful to still feel so giddy with someone after almost 2 years together.

We did come home early enough to pick up the kids a little early and head to MomMom and Pappy’s for a visit.

All in all, it was a wonderful day off. But it’s back to work tomorrow, and I definitely don’t have a shortage of things to keep me occupied for the remainder of the week. It’s a good thing, too; I’d rather be busy than bored. Plus, plenty of pictures to be done. Yayness!!!

20120612-220545.jpg

20120612-220553.jpg

Leave a Reply

