Happy (Belated) Birthday, Tripp

Yes, I’m a day late. I spent way too much time, yesterday, trying to upload a video of Annabelle singing “Happy Birthday, To You” to Tripp, but it just wouldn’t cooperate.

Sorry šŸ˜”

On an unrelated note – I burned my hand tonight, so tonight’s post will be fairly short. I was making mashed potatoes (instant, of course) and Annabelle came to the doorway of the kitchen and asked me a question (which I honestly can not remember what it was). I turned to answer her and splashed boiling hot, watery spuds on my left hand. I ran my hand under cool water, but I had to finish dinner, so I filled a freezer bag with water and finished cooking. I had to call Mark to pick up some burn cream (which worked wonders, btw).
Needless to say, I’ve not had a good evening.

I’d hope for a better day tomorrow, but it’s June 15th and I’ve been in a funk about it all week. Seven years later, and I still miss him. I love you, cuz, and I hope you’re enjoying afterlife in the clouds.

No promises on a post tomorrow, but I will try.

Leave a Reply

