I did it!!!

When I was on bed rest, right before having Christopher, I was at a loss for things to do. Then, Mama Marge came to my rescue.
She brought me a Mary Kay box filled with books and yarn. The books are from the Black Dagger Brotherhood series (a mix between Twilight and a trashy novel…yummy), and are amazing. I’m still working on finishing the series. The yarn, however, gave me something to do with my hands.
I started by crocheting, which I’ve known how to do since I was 10, but I got bored. So, I pulled out one of those “I taught myself to knit” kits, and I literally taught myself to knit.
Unfortunately, Christopher came a bit earlier than anticipated, so I didn’t get to finish my project…until now.
Check it out…

20120618-215125.jpg

I’m quite proud of myself for finally finishing my first ever knitting project. Of course, as soon as I finished that project, I started a new one…

20120618-215539.jpg
I’m hoping Whit is having a girl, and a little wishful knitting never hurt. I guess we’ll find out Thursday 😀

That’s all for tonight – I want to finish a few more rows before I head up to bed.

Leave a Reply

