Undefeated!

Tonight has been such a huge win, for me, that I just had to share.  Not only did I manage to cook dinner WITHOUT burning myself, but Annabelle cooperated and did not start whining for something to eat as soon as we walked in the door (like she does every other night).  Then, Christopher allowed us to make it through an entire evening meal without crying and fussing.

WOW!  A whole dinner with NO whining or crying?  How did we manage that one?  I don’t know, but you’re not going to hear me complaining.

After dinner, Annabelle had been promised that she could watch a movie, so I got her set up, and she enjoyed “Ice Age.”  Christopher got a little fussy, but after a bottle and some music from Daddy’s phone, he drifted off to sleep in his swing.  This allowed Mommy and Daddy time to do some much needed cleaning.  We got the fridge cleaned out, all of the dishes and bottles washed, the stove top scrubbed and degreased, the trash and recycling taken out to the curb, the counters cleaned, and the floors swept.  Talk about an accomplishment.  Getting an entire room seriously cleaned on a week night?  Unheard of!

Then, I wanted to get on my computer, but my netbook has been having a difficult time connecting to the wireless internet, lately.  Since I was on a streak, I ventured upstairs to tackle the router….and WON!

I believe that’s a score of 3 – 0 for Mom.  UNDEFEATED!

Now, the old wives tale says that good things come in three’s, so I’m not going to push my luck tonight.  I’ll take the undefeated streak and put my happy butt to bed.

Leave a Reply

